My Mother, My Hero

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

My Mother, My Hero

My number one supporter,
My ultimate comforter,
The one who accepts all my flaws,
No matter how many times I broke the laws.

You were always there for me,
Through the good and bad times, you were there to see,
Though I was a pain in the ass,
You never left this stupid badass.

Now that I am already a mother,
A healthy baby boy has been delivered by your pretty daughter,
I now know how it feels to act selfless,
Just to prove that my love is endless.

My mother, my hero,
My number one friend and foe,
We may be miles apart,
But forever, you will always be in my heart.


Ma, I know you will be able to read this since I will be sending this link to you. I am deeply sorry for what I have done in the past. I have learned my lessons the hard way and I am thankful that you're always there no matter what.

I may not express this everyday but know that I love you and miss you so much, all of you. Lovelots <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29