I Went Out on a Ledge

in #poem6 years ago

IMG_20180806_175252.jpg
Source

Sometimes I get inspired to write poetry and this is one of those times. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you think.


I went Out on a Ledge

I went out on a ledge to tell the world what I see,
It is chaos and beauty both unchained running free,
So grand one man cannot claim or make surrender,

The mastery of the globe undone by a trifle,
A tiny seed will triumph over old wives tales,
That majesty over land is just an illusion to seek,

Petty greed and lack of intestinal fortitude,
Weaving dreary works upon celestial loom,
A planetary prophetic color scheme,

The light penetrates the suffered sky,
Creeping forward rousting out many forms of life,
I behold this miracle some view as obscene,

This my everlasting dream promotes deep thought,
About a time I had almost forgotten was so long ago,
Standing here I shout my belief that there is still hope,

To be heard throughout the valley and the land,
This is why I took the chance today to speak aloud,
That is the reason I went out on a ledge.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Justin Ashby from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @justinashby! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86