I don't ever remember you saying "I love you".

in #poem6 years ago


I shed a tear for you today.

It hit me all at once like a sucker punch
I don't ever remember you making lunch or
hugging me because you that hunch...
 
that maybe i needed it

I remember being hit.
with a switch
   a fist
     a board
       a rock.

Yeah, I remember you did that a lot

My wife reminded me about the Mother's Special Day coming up this May
And for some reason I thought about what you would look like old and gray
We both know we'll never see that day.

The day where I hear you finally say

I love you



-an original poem
Rose

Sort:  

Hello @lexikon082,
Your post "I don't ever remember you saying "I love you"." hast just been resteemed !!!.😝🙂😝
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


🙂🙂🙂 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😻😻😻

Loved it! The caption, image and poem, everything's just beautiful. :)

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

beautiful poem. i enjoy reading your poems alot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lexikon082 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sad , sobering and deep, that hardest goodbyes are the ones that were never said

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94