Truth or Lie | Drawing based on a poem

in #poem5 years ago

"When the night is looming dark outside

and Morpheus won't come to embrace me.

A well-known shadow is calling for me inside

My oldest fear is here, yet again to face me."

A drawing made for a very special friend of mine based on a poem of hers.

Truth or Lie.jpg

Sort:  

And a rather ominous looking drawing it is too, kind of reminds me of old Greek stories XD but it's okay, the dark person's arm will probably be fairly easy to break given the angle they're holding it on for dramatic effect ;D I love the scribbly textures!

thanks ryivhnn! well, my friend are I are both Greek so I guess it only makes sense haha! her full poem is great btw and I was honored to illustrate it for her! yep, wanted a creepy figure shadow as this exactly the feeling I got reading the words in it. Thanks!

Gorgeous ! Absolutely wonderful and expressive... and it accompanies the poem so well, @manthos <3

So lovely to see your sketching style again, also <3 <3 <3

Sorry if I have missed a few of your posts, I was away on a trip . __ .

Always love love love to see your works <3

Thank you my friend! I may be able to get her put the entire poem up as it was so beautiful and haunting and inspired me well while creating the illustration for my friend! Please, no worries on missing on the posts! I am to apologize seriously for missing YOUR posts guys..Im terrible at keeping up at followed work anymore. I hope you are well Lise and thank you always for the support!

your replies are always so heartfelt, @manthos <3 really wonderful to read :)

im having a bit of a cold at the moment, but i hope to beat it soon~ i hope you are well, manthos <3

Thank you Lise! I do wish you a speedy recovery! Im doing quite ok myself and I truly appreciate your messages and kind words! all the best! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Boah man, you are awesome!!! Just found your channel and your art is truely advanced! Love it!

Hello @manthos! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83