Beneath The Three Stars - epiloguesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

night-photography-2855335_1280.jpg
Source


Beneath The Three Stars

You were shy until you looked into my eyes;
I ga​​ve you courage and you soared with it like butterflies.

¤

With legs interlocked like chains, we lay still as the night hummed,
And I held your face until your blood sang.
You were cold until I smiled at you;
I gave you warmth and you embraced me with it.
¤

Beneath three stars;
Time flew past us in a hurry until we kissed,
Then we stopped time; I never knew we had the power.
¤

With fingers intertwined like a basket, we held pleasure as it throbbed.
And I held your neck until laughter escaped your lips.
¤

You were lost until I blinked;
My eyes had given you a mystery to unravel and you explored until you vanished.
¤

Beneath three stars;
The truth was a blur until our palms met.
We exchanged stories and the journey was perfect.
¤

With tongues linked like friends, we tasted passion as it danced fluidly.
And you held my back until I could hear your heart speak.
¤

The night was ordinary until we appeared.
With us appeared three stars and they shone until we departed.

¤¤¤


This poem represents a very interesting moment of my life, I felt magic for the first time and it was so real. I was with a friend I fell deeply in love it, and all of nature seemed to be in support of our union, Short lived, but experienced. We were both literally beneath the sky that night, moon gazing, then we found these three stars on a straight line, it was quite awkward, then the magic began. I told her the first star was me, the second from the extreme other side was her, and the third in the middle was the love I had for her. I experienced how time flew right away, then I understood Einstein's law of relativity.

Sometimes though I wonder how someone we love so much can become a total stranger. This poem means a lot to me, the memories in my heart are golden for life. This poem was the gateway to majority of my other poems, and it stands today as one of my best ever.

Original written here by @mistakili

Sort:  

I thought you were going to pop in last night on discord. remember we have meetings on Fridays and Mondays. Last night was post shillings where they hand out SP for 1 weeks use. Monday is Steem giveaway with the curation league.

Yes I didnt forget, my phone had been giving me issues, it just wont charge, but suddenly its okay again. I totally would not miss Mondays meeting, thank you so much for reminding me.🙏🙏

Quite evocative. I was transported back to a similar moment with my partner, and those memories are beautiful, reminding me about the sheer, unadulterated sensation that is true love.

Thanks!
😌🙏🏽💜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah i tell my friends, true love may not last forever, but the memories sure would. Thank you for coming by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistakili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi @mistakili!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.188 which ranks you at #8470 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 8460).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #256.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31