Insane Heart/Still Remember

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I still remember that morning when I told you 'in the end one of us will be hurt'
And here we are now.

We both knew who was gonna be the one left all alone gathering the bit and pieces of the mess that we made.
I still remember that morning when I called you my girl.
I still remember the first kiss that we shared.
I still remember the first time we roamed around in the street careless and carefree.
I still remember everything.

I know not why it's so difficult to forget you.
You were never mine.
But this insane heart of mine is not ready to except the fact.
I keep coming back to you.
I keep coming back just to be close to you.
I keeep coming back, to what we would have been.
And now here I'm staring at the mess that I made.
Trying to understand where did I go wrong.
Trying to explain this insane heart of mine.
That you were never mine.

images (1).jpeg

Pic courtesy Google!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72