AGONY OF A FETUS

in #poem6 years ago

U5dqo4kndPX2y15Wzn7ECo9ckKGR3W7_1680x8400.jpg
I saw the world through my mother's eyes
Saw how things revolved around each other
Even if I was only just a little fetus enclosed in a red womb
I still pondered on the things my little eyes saw.

Is it the world that I would come out in a few month time?
A world where pain and sorrow are as easy as the nursery rhyme
A world where fun is for the rich and pain the poor pill
Only what I saw is the long list of pain and sorrow bill.
U5dr2cr98H2XmRrBcmHHCF8zyR7Vvj9_1680x8400.jpg
I know I'm nothing but a developing baby
But I saw it all through her eyes
The rape, incest, homosexuality, and men with heart cold as ice
I heard the echo of pain through my only developed ears (placenta).
baby-22079__480.jpg

I wonder if I would live to see it all
But my prayer is that I'm birthed a still born
Cause the fun in the world is for a while
And all God's love is not in their heart gone.

I wish the womb walls could talk
Cause I've spoken for so long through my thoughts
Now I can only react by kicking the womb
All I want is not to be born to this cold world.
baby-2395307__480.jpg
Slowly slowly, I heard the cry of my mother
I heard another voice calling
Maybe the creator is calling me already
Then I saw the light and a soft voice saying "A child is born".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09