Feeling The Pulse Of The Living… Part 1 – The Road of Lessons and Pain

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

"I am not what happened to me. I am what I choose to become." ~ Carl Jung

As I glimpse in seconds the living in totality
I get satori images that surround me and calls my name
Demanding that I give attention to life in its many facets
pulsating giving and taking
Supporting new life and extracting precious energy from some
That succumb to the rough and the raw of life's jagged edges.
image.png
And I see deconstruction
I see the anguish and suffering
And I can not sleep even though it has not befallen me
Yet I feel ever so deeply the pain
Of my kindred sisters and brothers
image.png
And how do we stop the continual pain
That creeps upon us?
Us, with unguarded hearts
Us, that did not expect it to ever end
Us, the unprepared; yet daily we did prepare for the moment we were in.
Where and how do we make the suffering end?

Where do I have to go or roam
To find another lover or just one that will love me back to being whole again
Where is my tribe, community, and my new found family
That will show compassion and not ever judge me

Where and when will my teachers and guides enter
To teach me how to build a life
How to make the best of choices
And what is the best work I can do to at least to survive
Until I can be revived and get back to making my dreams come true.

And in the meantime how to build an impenetrable foundation
That no storm will ever tear down or subdue
Ahead of time
When daily I struggle and grind
To find a glimmer of hope
image.png
In all this darkness that slowly consumes me

image.png
I pray for just a little piece of light
So that I and mine will never
Have to wonder what became of our utmost quality of life
Or ponder about this thing called life that many now struggle to
Maintain
Sustain
Fighting to stay in the game as we entertain the question
Was our living in vain?
image.png

Cover image by pixabay.com
Image 2 by mulliganbrothers.com
Image 3 by pinterest.com/saying by Nausicaa Twila
Image 4 by minedeology.com
Image 5 by the ladders.com
Image 6 by thebestbrainpossible.com

Sort:  

try to live now, review life later.

Beautiful poetry! 🙏🏽

Thank you it's an honor to have you on my page I will remember this a long time. @soldier Much Love.

I can so relate to these beautiful heartfelt words, and to manifesting some light and healing, thank you, @rensoul17 xxxx

You are welcome @trucklife- family, loving you much Sis. Wow, I wished you lived closer. We seem to have a lot to talk about,

Beautiful piece... "Enchanting" is the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79