The Dress I Haven’t Worn

in #poem5 years ago

There is a dress.
I haven’t worn yet in life.

It is made of printed Chinese Blue Brocade
It shimmers with mystery in the night's moonlight.
As it gradually reveals all of its shades.

This dress conceals the version of me
That is cloaked in mystery invisible.
In between a spiritual world and all things metaphysical.

I have been waiting for decades to put on this garb so original
Waiting for the right invitation
Waiting for an inner knowing to set in
And a clarity that unfolds the space that will embrace
All that I have to give.

I will wear this dress in celebration
Of the unions that will be formed and friendships born

And as I slip on this dress I will become a conduit,
A messenger that will bring communication that is needed.
As I dip my quill in ink, I will create in word content, Poetry
At which time this dress which I have never worn
Will unfold a manifesto and decree of this sacred version of me.

Sort:  

a crest.

Hi @rensoul17!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.547 which ranks you at #5878 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 62 places in the last three days (old rank 5816).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #258.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79