Being Thankful For The Little Progress I've Made In Life

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I put this poem together to encourage somebody out there. Sometimes, we compare our lives to others and judge our progress in life by those of others that we don't see the little progress that we're making each day towards the actualization of our dreams.

Everyone has got their own pace and time. Don't judge your life by the achievements of others because it would blind you from seeing and celebrating your own little achievements. Be thankful for the little progress you've made and with consistent effort you'll certainly reach your goals. Here's a short poem I put together to spur you to celebrate your little achievements in life.

image
Image source

I may not be where I want to be, but I know that I'm not at where I used to be.
My life may seem to me like I'm not making any progress; but if I look at it closely, I would see that I've actually made some little progresses.
Yes, the progress that I've made may seem little when compared to those of some of the people around me, it is still worth celebrating.

The attention I placed on how far I've been left behind blinded me from seeing and enjoying the fruits of my Little achievements. I know better now! Everyone in life is not running to the same destination and nobody can claim anyone's prize. If I am consistent and I don't give up, I'll certainly get to my destination some day.

My progress may seem slow to me, but it's getting me closer to my destination. Yes, it may seem very little, but this is one thing I know: "a snail's speed in the right direction is far better than no speed at all or an Usian Bolt's speed in the wrong direction".
A little effort here and another there is all I need to get by.

Though life may seem not to have been fair to me, there are so many people out there wishing to be in my shoes. Where i'm at today is some other person's goal and dream. This is just one reason why I have to be appreciative of how far I've come.
Though I know that I am not where I want to be and a lot of improvement still need to be made, I just can't deny the fact that I've actually come a long way and I'm very thankful for how far I've come.

Thanks for reading and hope my Little poem is able to inspire you to appreciate your life and keep fighting on.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by resuscitate from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30