POEM: BECKON

in #poem5 years ago

image.png

She has been hurt so much
that she doesn't care
she has no bridges left
to be burned

So, my love, has turned
and will not share her affection
with me

She beckons the wind
and calls the rain
she waves her hand
and the sky is plain

I, with my fixed heart,
desire to be free
With her in my heart
and her love on me

She takes the long way
to cup a view
of a blue jay couple
with a nest for a few

The mother's side
is threaded gold
because she is tired
of her flailing abode

I with my fixed heart
desire to be
With her in my heart
and her love on me

And I know that love
abides through the cold
into ages of fame
and times of famine

Love shares
its golden thread
until a barren wasteland
is a woven home

Love can house the fruits
that it needs
to guide her to my heart
and set my love free


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@heathermount

Sort:  

but love is still there to be found :) excellent poem dear

Many thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02