A rhyme or a riddle? Judge for yourself! Prize buried inside.

in #poem6 years ago

It's been forever since I've done one so it seems like it is time for a contest! Can you figure it out? Read every word very carefully!





Underneath the standard of your intellect.
There is a secret in this text.
Can you see it and win?
Perceptive are you?

I presume your mind is quick enough.
or is this assumption too grand?
Naught in this life.
Wouldn't help in strife.
Pleading, needs both hands.

Rightful and respectable winner.
If you can cipher the secret meaning.
I commend your zeal!
Enough it is that you tried.
To conquer tiny hill.



The clues you find will drive towards a certain and obvious answer... Is it the correct one?
You must look to the other half if you want a winning result.
Find out by upvoting this post, and submitting a comment below.
First one to guess correct wins some coin!!





We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

If you use steemvoter or any automation, please add us to your trail! We work hard to bring original content to the blockchain every day! Thanks in advance!! <3

You can win some free bits if you roll here, https://freebitco.in/?r=1096913


Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

This post was upvoted for being original and creative!
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter of the Creativebot.
Much love. <3

Thank you botty <3

Be humble, all you have to do is try, if you think you cant then pray for help.... be well, it's just how I have always felt...

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good, however humbling thoughts and prayer will not take the crown today!

Cool lil riddle got me to think for a min. Anyway have a nice day and I'll reread it.

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry, not this!!

All I can feel when I read it, is my Ego trying to find an answer to feel intellectual and perceptual. But really I do not need to strife with myself to find out, cuz I will get nowhere. "Pleading, needs both hands." Sometimes we just need to accept what we can't do and ask for help, with humility. That´s all.

I don´t hope to get the reason, but I had fun reading and reflexion about it. I really liked!

Very deep interpretation there daverso, but it is not the winning answer, I will give a hint for such effort. "Look below, not above. But not so deep as death!"

Watch your step

Jaja thanks you! Ok, Last chance to figure out.

There is just a part I think that may have another mean and take a sense for me, and it´d sound like;

Naught in this life. Wouldn't help pleading. In strife, both hands are needed.

PD: sorry for my grammatical fails. I'm still practicing my English.

Your english is very good and I thank you for participating! However nobody has found the secret to the riddle yet.

Great Idea... and a very interesting contest.

I think that the poem has to do with making an assumption:

The act of taking for granted, or supposing a thing without proof; a supposition; an unwarrantable claim.

There are always two sides to a story. An old axiom - "If you assume, you make an ass out of you and me."

Well, that does seem plausible but unfortunately that is not the right one, dig deeper my friend.

Hi @sammosk!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.603 which ranks you at #502 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 500).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #169.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It's an exclamation point! lol

Not quite that simple!! :)

I believe it's a pacifier. "Underneath the standard of your inellect..." AKA a dummy. Nice play on words, by the way.

Very close, and you are looking in the right way, but that's not it. Try looking below the bar. ;)

Was it right under my nose the whole time?

Indeed! as nobody got the answer I shall reveal it to you.

The entire piece was misdirection, the true clue was "Look to the other half" :)

So the correct answer was, My Partner. Partner, or for the really switched on, @stitchybitch. But any of those answers would have been a win. :)

I like these riddles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76