Change Places, The Brother's Duty- Poems from The Captain's Helm- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago




Here at the end, I just couldn't take any more.
Staring into the lie I built with this whore.
Drove me to drink and madness beyond.
Left destitute while waving my frond.


If it wasn't for that fateful night.
Never would I had to live this life.
Smashed face first into a pole.
Now into his life, I had to mole.

Made me promise, made me beg.
On twisted metal deathbed.
Lucky we shared a face.
Tho his wasn't so pretty anymore.

Take my money, take my car.
Take my wife and that damn bazaar.
Take my daughter and house too.
Just don't leave them in the loo.

I've got this killer insurance mate.
Sign the bottom line, don't be late.
Gift it all to you for now.
As long as you look after that cow.

The kindest soul she was not.
Why do you think that poor bastard rots?
He was driving to mine, to stay for keeps.
Now six foot under he sleeps.

Her whole life I lived with a mask.
Pretending to care, even when she grasps.
At strings never meant to be.
Sometimes I think my mates more blessed than me.

To be free of this curse.
Go for a ride in a hearse.
Help dig the hole down deep.
So back to the earth my soul will seep.







We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88