I'm Drowning.

in #poem5 years ago


Hands up, stand straight.
Work hard and don't be late.
We need to get together and syncopate.
Will you go with me?

I'll go with you..

If you need this, if you want me.
Please want me love me need me truly.
Vicarious living through the eyes of the observer.
Look down at your own feet.

We can walk together, not ontop of one another.

Go beside not over, we can stop the drowning dead pool.
Chlorinate the water, purge the genetics.
There is no need for repetition of a broken scheme.
I've got skeins full of wine, poisoned just right.

I'll go with you, if you'll only go with me.

Right to the end of the borderline.
Between this life and the next.
Drown with me.
My dear.
My love.
My one.. My only.
My everybody, and singular thing.
You belong to me.
And I belong to you.

So much chlorine.
Sip it up.


Source : https://pixabay.com/photos/boy-unconcernedly-merry-746018/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91