In all my Years

in #poem5 years ago



Blank and tired
The old man stares.
Lost in times
of better years.

The times that he
could freely dance.
Oh, how those carefree
times have passed.

With a fragile hip
that clicks and clacks.
With bones old and tired,
Cough, they crack.

That damned cane
it just weighs him down.
Without a raft,
to swim, he'd drown.

All those days
passed without a clue.
How hard life hits
When you reach 102.



https://pixabay.com/photos/skin-eye-iris-blue-older-fold-3358873/
Pixabay License
Free for commercial use
No attribution required





We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

If you use steemvoter or any automation, please add us to your trail! We work hard to bring original content to the blockchain every day! Thanks in advance!! <3

You can win some free bits if you roll here, https://freebitco.in/?r=1096913

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

Although I am not quite 102 (yet) It is almost as if
You'd written this about me @sammosk.
I like, yet dislike it because of how
Accurately it depicts my life

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→



Now That I've had my Hip Replacement, I hope
That soon I will no longer Identify
With this so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13