Slipped keys.

in #poem5 years ago

armageddon-2570996_960_720.jpg


Raindrops slip past the mask.
Walking through the grey of the past.
I see the strands connecting the dots.
But now that hope is gone and lost.

We held the line at all cost.
But the people were many, that base was lost.
One by one each bunker fell.
Till last bastion was breached, unleashed all hell.

We had warned and begged.
Fortune told, soothsayers said.
Deaths head will bloom that fateful day.
Don't push past the gate, don't seperate the hay.
Or come hell and high water, come wrathful pay.

Vengeance never tasted so sweet when we released the bomb.
Vindicated one and all, not our call.
The cure was simple, a network unchained.
All that info unrestrained.
Free to play.
No more fucking paywall.
The key hits the floor.
I just don't care anymore.
Let it all burn.

Sort:  

I absolutely love this poem and you have the gift of words my friend. I'm in awe by the fact that you just like... Ohh mabye I can go do one more 😕 like... Sounds so easy and yet I know it's not.
Amazing writing! 👌💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02