The Golden Spike

in #poem5 years ago



Scrying mirror in shards.
Splinters under freezing palms.
All in slivers.
Cold blooded shivers.

The philosopher's stone resting in the hearth
while king Midas weeps.
Promises of gold only to bring flame.

The gilded palace doomed to lie in ruin.

Crowns of the cremated scattered
like so many coins.

I just wanted to be rich.

All flame turned to ice.
Frozen in time like the cut of a gem.

This lesson is priceless.



https://pixabay.com/illustrations/abstract-water-gold-golden-1283722/
Pixabay License
Free for commercial use
No attribution required

Sort:  

I have scryed, it is a powerful word that once I couldn't stop saying when I went on my last LSD journey.
~RESPECT~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98