The Red Line- Poems from The Captain's Chair- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago




Got your engine sitting on the red line.
Hurtling through the corners, keep them shifts in time.
Is this another challenger I see in the rearview.
Pretty sure those lamps ain't the red and blue.


Open her throat and let the fat lady sing.
She's got eight thirsty children pouring petrol in.
Need a bit more off the top?
Fuck it. lads, let's prime the nos.

Got my favourite jam screaming outta those speakers.
Gimmie fuel gimmie fire calls the metal man.
Got that open highway pulling me along.
Like a neverending silvered tongue.

Don't matter how far I push this beast.
That follower behind just won't cease.
Got the devilman behind the wheel.
Baleful howls full of zeal.
How long before he makes me kneel?

One finger on the switch, other round her neck.
Gonna watch this devilcar turn into a speck.
Primed and ready, juices running hot.
Got them pistons cooking fit to pop.

Fumes coming up, smell oil roasting in the pan.
I think she's given all she can.
Held it pegged as long as I could.
Got no time to pop that hood.
Go Baby Go.







We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

Hey! I found your account on steemit and I wanted to ask you if youd be willing to join a telegram group where we can post urls for our blog posts on telegram. That way we can grow faster and have a strong support group. The telegram group is meant for people on steemit with high SP, so that way we dont have people in that dont pull a lot of weight.
If you think about if we had 30-40 members each with 20k SP each we could be making a few bucks on each post we make! if youre down for this project hmu on my snapchat luisbox98. If you dont have ny of those options just reply to me here ! :) The telegram group is for upvoting purposes only

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30