Swirling~ A Poem

in #poem5 years ago (edited)


Swirling



Swirling, swirling, in my head
so many thoughts I thought were dead
swirling, swirling, in my head
mishing, mashing all a bed
thoughts form and dissipate
snap, crackles heard, pop!
swirling, swirling, in my head
no time to think of the dead...
dreams, stories, flying around
nothing sticking for a millisec
sparks fly, journeys begin
swirling, swirling, in my head
left, right, eyes around,
looking at nothing,
while swirling around
tears come and go
believe.
No
swirling, swirling, in my head.
sleep will cure and time will tell
dreams will come and be found
by the little girl inside my head.

~Snook



Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Photo Source



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

Thanks @snook. You are definitely a talented Poet....for sure :)

thank you so much :D

Gonna read this tomorrow sis🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

you read it wonderfully!!

I love the flow of the poem and the underlying meaning.

Thank you so very much!!

Stay awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally get this! Totally. (Did I mention I haven't been sleeping well lately?) LOLOL!

hmmmmm wonder why :D

Aw! I can relate to swirling thoughts, for sure. Big hugs, my friend.

Thank you!! always in need of hugs <3

WOOOOORRRRDDDDSSSSS!

WHyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Very clever. I love it. Especially @enginewitty's interpretation. That is what is so great about art; it is left to the interpretation of the appreciator.

I so agree with you @sgt-dan on all points hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17