When are you coming?

in #poem6 years ago (edited)



He answers the phone
It was his daughter
The question was asked
The reply was given
Misinformation was the key
Storms came
Lightening and thunder
Duty was fulfilled
Rain turned gentle
She could breathe
Chaos started
Living needed tending
No time to grieve
Days, months, years went by
Phones ring
Confusion rained
The Love missing
Daughter needed
Shaking inside
Breathe
Calm needed,
for the man.
Darkness clears,
one last time.
Good Night was said
Love abounds
Chills raced
down her spine
Whispering
Good Night.......

~@Snook



Sort:  

Hello @snook

ulogs.org has an editor to post poetry: Write a post https://ulogs.org/editor

The tags and title:

TAGS-Order: [#ulog # ulog-poetry etc.] IN-TITLE: [add "(ULOG + Poetry):" etc.]

Have a wonderful day.

promise next time I will!!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 258 (9/15/18)

Thank You so very much!!!

Something deep at work here. Healing maybe? Forgiveness? Connection? Compassion, surely. Much love, my friend.

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I want to visit my mum, always delaying a visit, we speak everyday though by phone but we avoid, we keep a safe conversation

always delaying a visit

as much of a pain it is......and it is........don't delay too long or you will never forget. hugs

You've me crying now hon. This is deeply beautiful and has me thinking of the last words my father said.

💜

I'm sorry I made you cry!! but yeah, this made me cry writing it. hugs and LOVE!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78