[Poem] On it's own

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I’m under stress,
My mind is going on without a rest,
I close my eyes, wanting to stop the chatter,
I have no chance or saying in the matter.
My mind is on it’s own,
Going on, and on, and on,
About these things that weigh hard on my shoulders,
Like Atlas with the Sky, I carry my own boulders…
But for a second, only one, I want the noise to go away,
To hear the birds, to feel the wind, to just lay there
And just stay,
looking at the sky and playing with the grass,
just for a second I want that,
and an eternity to last.

My mind is going on without a rest,
I close my eyes...

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

And we will last an eternity for sure.

for sure we will last.

@sstefan this is so captivating and the poem verse are well soulful. Thank you for this.

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81