The feelings inside

in #poem6 years ago

image

Life apprears to be like that at times
Even when you know you have to let go
You'll still feel like not to cross a line

My Angel My Light
You are the apple of my eye
As you grew so did my pride
My daughter so beautiful so bright
Nothing could match the love inside
That I felt for you my angel my light

Then you grew up as young girls do
And the boys began to take notice
Not one did I think was good enough for you
But I knew you'd soon receive your first kiss.

image credit

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by swatt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28