Original poetry: "you make me..."

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

IMAG0080~2.jpg

"You make me..."

The dusk is upon the earth, and the sun losing its glory of the day
The dark will soon come, and it will be here to stay
The shadow of the day will haunt the night sky
Like lost soul whose tears gone dry-
After a millennium of cry...

I know how it feels to be left alone
with nothing but the shadow of myself
Like a melancholy that never dies down
Like a river of tears never to be ceased;
Though I didn't believe things could be this way
You make me believe...

I never knew how it feels to be on the other side,
You've made me feel-
Like an amber in the ashes,
Like a dewdrop in the desert,
Left all alone; soon to be gone ...
You make make me see...

Now i look and I see the rain falls abandoned by the sky
I've never thought the heaven could cry
I imagine you are trapped inside the desert
Ever chasing the mirage that can never be touched

The very thought of it makes me feel in peace
But there's pain I can't explain
You make me think, you make me sorry
You make me look at the sky -
You make me mad, and you make me cry...


thanks for stopping by

Hope you've enjoyed my poem and photography
☺ have a wonderful day ☺
DQmTALgg6WBnF1gYWojXd2S2vqziSxYy9CUX9UPdthrP2h2.png

Sort:  

Hello @tamurah,
Your word is always sweet. The beauty of your word increased by this wonderful photography. Wish you all the best.

thanks dude 😃

Hi @tamurah,
Your post "Original poetry: "you make me..."" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃🙃🙃
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😻🙃😻 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😻😻😻

How are you my friend?
I perceive the sadness and melancholy in your beautiful verses.

I'm alright, but I'm finding it difficult to find words these days- that is why they are so sad. Sometimes they just leave you for days, and it kinda hurts. But they are coming back ☺

Nice to read your poem after a few days...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T18:15:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 76.80/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

If you liked this then you should check out, @wales it has some really good poetry and photos from all around the world not just wales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80