A Night In December

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

images (9).jpeg

There was a time
Some nights in the dark
Lying in my lovers arms
I wondered how you were

Justifying my traitorous heart
In quiet times, I wrote of you
Your thoughts invaded me
Wondering your whereabout

In a bid to satisfy the curiosity
On a gloomy December's night
With my lover still in heart
I sought after you, one more time

I curled, melting in your arms
Wrapped up in heat of passion
Curiosity got me stuck in a pinch
Weighing from whence I go

Confused, I whisper to the night
'Oh Father, I became my Mother!'
'Oh my lover, if I had the heart to tell!'
Guilty tears stream down my cheeks

Afraid to tell, scared of consequences
Fearful of losing my life's lover
Frightened of life in regret
Desperately seeking redemption

Praying that my tale of deceit
Not be carried to my lovers ears
With a selfish heart, I bitterly decide
Speaking aloud to the stars

Conscience dead to the night
Words cemented to my being
'To my grave December's tale follows'
Am sorry my lover.

Section Line.png

© tej37 | ImageSource

Sort:  

Congratulations @tej37! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15