Tough Love

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

~

Although tough at first, I realised your love is true.
Saddening, trying to live up to expectations.
'Too much time with friends' You'd say,
Yet, I clench my teeth, holding in my objections.
But see what I've become!

Through the years, I search through pockets for regrets,
Thankfully, I always come up empty
For with you, I became a better version of me
Your love, an enormpus chip on my shoulder
The latch I'd hold on to, my forever anchor

I crave what's mine, like I never had it
Sometimes confused, somethings would never change
For feelings for you, don't fade or go away
So I live a little for us everyday
Till to dust I return, I'd cherish life with you.

Section Line.png
~

© tej37 | Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83