Poem: The end of the rainbow?

in #poem6 years ago

20180713_084358.jpg

Indeed you could
But ask if you should

Is wrong sometimes right?
Is right sometimes wrong?

These seemingly simple questions,
Leave our minds fleetingly

Asking questions is part of who we are
Yet the answers always seem so far

The truth is, I can't tell you
The reality is, I want to show you

The difference between true and true

It's all up to you


Thanks to my beautiful wife for giving me the inspiration. She's my Rockstar!

I can't picture this maze of a world without her amazing support. Sometimes life can be very confusing, to the point of pushing people off the cliff... leaving those that stare either in disbelief, awe or simply mortified by what people are capable of. As for those that don't feel those emotions, be wary. There's my little philosophical rant, lol.

Sort:  

Mind bending but beautiful poem! So true!!

Why thank you. Much appreciated :)

Congratulations @therneau! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful baby. I love being your rockstar. Just like you're my rock. Love you 😘

Awesome philosophical rant @therneau!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71