Will you cry for me, or will you judge me?

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Take it away, I beg you, take it all away
The pain it causes, it makes me wish I could fade away

If they knew what you knew, they'd probably shun me
I'm surprised you know it all and you love me

I know I break your heart

When I stop and think about my family, I feel new inside
I promise I would die a thousand deaths 'fore I cause them any pain
But somehow I end up killing everything

AECE0253-4EB8-4296-BA43-D28BE97C1635.pngsource

If you feel a dark, twisted, heart-wrenching, hate-to-see-your-own-reflection
Praying for an intervention, feeling guilt and feeling shame

For me, I just call on Jesus name
Praying daily, can you take away this pain?

Take the thorn away
Still, it remains, I
Feel the same, I
Know that I'm here, but
Still feel insane

Satan would love to see my give up and throw up my hands
He says I'm guilty but You say I'm clean

Yeah, Sunday morning, or Sunday mourning
I woke up dead inside from all the hurt I saw before me

Evil tryna take away my testimony
Starin' at my phone, feelin' like a phony

Oh, I would die for you
To escape the pain I feel from all that I've been through

I feel it in my soul and in my chest
Take away this ugly thorn inside my flesh

Give me death

But grace is sufficient to start my mission
I'm so far from perfect, can't believe they listen
But hear a liar tell you truth to bring you gladness

I could never boast in my accomplishments
I can only hope in God with confidence

Opposite of optimist, U and I are consonants
Broken all the vowels, deservin' of every consequence

Will you cry for me, or will you judge me?
Will you throw stones at my head, or will you love me?

I could never be everything that you wanna see
But crooked sticks draw straight lines, just look at me

Emerge!

Sort:  

Grace is sufficient for you brother. Whenever you're pained, just cry out your heart to God. He alone can clear such pains.
Talking from experience, cry out your pains and you'll feel better.

Cry out the pain, It is only for a while.
You will surely feel better after.
👌🏾
I don’t get the dbd challenge tho

Awwww dbd... :)
Its all about distracting people's attention from the most relevant thing to the irrelevant ones.

For example:
IMG_20180427_103324.jpg

The food and chicken is the most relevant here and then you're using the caption

Don't be deceived, anyone can stain a plate

Can you see the stain? :)
Do you understand now?

Oh! I get it now
Thank you

😊👍🏾

I can see your tears in litre
I know it is not to make you bitter
But simply to make you better.

Awesome comment.
Thanks a bunch

You are most welcome brother. Stay strong.

@tomilolafadipe this is good poetry in motion, i love your flow of words

Thank you loads my friend

Just trust on Jesus to take away the pains. He is the great healer.

Just trust on Jesus
To take away the pains. He
Is the great healer.

                 - giftedwords


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04