SUNSHINE

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

SUNSHINE

Welcome back my friend from many yesterdays,
I waited for you and your yellow rays.

You chase away gloomy despair,
Showering golden beams upon my hair,

You’re just the vibrant company I seek,
Delivering fuzzy kisses to my cheek,

I marvel at all the effort you employ,
Simply to bring me so much joy!

Now that you’re dimming and the day is though,
My playing has exhausted and jaded me too!



Image: Wikimedia Commons

Wishing You - Love, Light and Peace
@whitelite

Poetry Rights Reserved


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Nice writeup. A very lighthearted and fun read poem 💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whitelite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11