POEMCHALLENGE RESULTS by margaretwise 🚪 "If I were speaking in tongues of people and angels ... "

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

In poetry, special emphasis is placed on higher feelings: love, friendship. For this reason, many love songs are created. Poetry in a beautiful way determines the feelings that we can give other people. True love can move the mountains, overcome all the difficulties and obstacles it faces. life. People who really love each other can be with each other until the end of their days.

The best example is the words of Saint. Paul:

"If I were speaking in tongues of people and angels,
and I would not love,
I would become like copper buzzing
or a sounding cymbal.?"


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@elpastor

The greatness of our God.

first price.jpg

dios-gif-9.png

I
Perfection of beauty is in you.
You are the true source of life and
from your glory flows a great river of love.
With your power you created the universe and
with your wisdom
You designed your image in man.
Infinite greatness crowns your throne.
None like you, in lordship and majesty.
The perfection of beauty is in you.
Of your special gifts
the poets are inspired.

II
Poetry springs from the sanctuary of your intellect.
When you created the universe,
the prose and the lyre were with you.
The sweetest love verse
accompanied your poetic composition.
The seas are witnesses of your glory,
the fountains, springs and rivers
They are the crown of your intelligence.
The sun, the moon and the heavens
They were decorated with your inspiration.
Where was I, when you created all things?
Not even in the nest of my mother's womb
I was.
More in your perfect design
You had already considered me.

III
The greatness of our God
It can not be described.
His beauty is inexhaustible
its beauty shines
as a flash that lights the heavens.
The majesty of his love
It is found in man.
There is no more wonderful being
that the God who made the heavens and
the earth.
His kindness moves in the creation
like a sailboat in the sea.
His fidelity is eternal,
makes the earth sprout its fruit
to feed every living being.
In the glory of his presence
the mountains and the hills
they jump like lambs.
The rivers and the sea
they rejoice and give way
to walk in the middle of them.
The greatness of our God
it is still a source of life.

A poem reflects the inner beauty of the one who loves life.
Life is the perfect poetry of the creator of the universe.
You and I, we have the same opportunity to love life,
just as God loved us.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@elpastor/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-the-greatness-of-our-god

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@elpastor

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

second p.jpg

Desahogo.jpg

relief

again this body of thick mud
Covering me and the plague
which part in two my bones
and the good angels of heaven
again it comes exposed swollen and red
and these blood petals
and this gum that just to get rid of its flames
banned melodies in empty barrels
the basins that saw the shadows are already empty
days of falling exhausted under roof
a time to love
and days of rust immersed in our things
there is a time to be enchanted as a small child
and a memory that is shipwrecked in us
and a face that never forgets
everything leaves us its rages in each bone
and the harsh reality hits us
when there are ceilings inside
they do not know about stars or roses
nor do they know the world of paradise
all dreams escape
what brrilo never came back to light
your eyes were my refuge in melancholic moments
Your wonderful laugh inspired me confidence
I loved your look every time I looked at you
but your words are taken by the wind
no hysteria or hatred
I just review my notebook
and there I find pins
awkward customs
simply words and bad days
and dark remacazos without art or concert
and invesibles defeats added to the soul

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@lilo21/poem-relief-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@lilo21

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

third price.jpg

orange-165040_1280.jpg

ADRIFT DESCENDING SAND

We are unpeopled in congested places
Extincted species of sanctitude
in territories where mortals,
wrestles spectres and legions
life is a lawn filled with serpents
Ogres in goo, lurking
lurking in contours and umbra
a beautiful beam dies
sniggers and sneers sparkling
but yet we're adrift sinking sands

Like chutes, aimlessly atop
under a conflagration, razing
there are thirsty piranhas
skulking on the avenue
waiting to pounce without hesitation
we drink to the numerous gods
with death only a kiss afar
Inscribed on our conscience
is the world sinking our resolve
with smoking guns and impotent arrows

We're closer and closer
to the devil's broad burrow
extending poison hidden in stew
like mere men armed with ignorance
accursed to fight legions
marching unto death riding horses
riding our dismay like the tide
hoping to kiss the earth goodbyes

Listen to the chime,
the bell tolls in geopardy
announce the moment of truth
we're soldiers digging graves
in a bid to be bested in battle
like a cattle with no shepherd
we're adrift descending sang
unaware of the agony
living in the comfort of our voices

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/adrift-descending-sand-an-original-poetry-5142cca0a21d5

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@josediccus

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.

  5. I am expecting poems on Friday and Saturday. On Sunday I accept only if they appear before giving poetic results, which I always announce in the afternoon of my time.

My time is "Currently Central European Time (CET)"



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The participants once again make it awesome wonderful entries and congratulations to the winners : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75