Parting

in #poemchallenge6 years ago


image source


Before I depart this life
I want to be with you
Save some memories
That could last forever

I used to be afraid of dying
But that was then
I am not scared anymore
I’ll face death with a smile plastered on my face

I’ll set free all my doubts on dying
And just trust on what God’s plan
Cause I believe;
The saving light, the salvation
Already prepared my fate

Give me your hand; let’s interlock our fingers
Let’s spend more time for awhile
Have a walk together
A farewell walk to be exact

This is not a goodbye
This could be a new start of our lives
Our memories
Will remain in the deepest part of my heart

I’m not afraid of dying now
Hope you understand
After all, we’ll meet death at the end
This is my fate; our fate


This is a poemchallange that conducted by @margaretwise

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @vinzie1.

This post has been upvoted by @nanobot with 9.5%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

How Cool!

You got a 2.63% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @vinzie1!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Smoochkins from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by vinzie1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85