"Perhaps to Dream"

Rathmannsdorf, Saxony, Germany-artem-sapegin.jpg

The sun of my day has collapsed into embers;
Shadows creep down the mountainside.
I know that there is peace in the valley
Below, so I will rest, enwrapped in
That comforting blanket of Love.
Shed the cares of the day my
Friends, and let the dim,
Restful solitude of the
Night embrace you,
As you slide off to
Sleep, perhaps,
To Dream.

"Perhaps to Dream"

by
Jerry E Smith
©10/5/17
Rathmannsdorf, Saxony, Germany
by

Artem Sapegin


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Sort:  

"Perhaps to dream...." We actually always dream, and I'm comforted by that thought. That I dream and it's only my lack of trained awareness that prevents me from re-membering.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Yes, I too, wish that I could remember my dreams more often and especially with more
Accuracy. I had a dream last week that was amazing, in that it was about a young
Man I never knew, who was older than I by about 10 yrs, who was killed in
Vietnam. However, this was after he'd grown into adulthood, having
Risen in the family business and was now running it, and had of
All things, a driver (sort of like a 'driving Ms Daisy) thing, only
This guy looked a whole lot like Ben Vereen (American
Actor).
It was absolutely amazing in the details, but sadly almost all
Of them faded quickly upon my awakening from sleep, so
That now what I've related is about all I remember.
It was in technicolor, I can remember the smells,
The dust from the dirt road....it's frustrating.
I've had a number of dreams that were so
CLEAR and detailed that they would
Have made a great book or novel.
Thank you for indulging me
@artemislives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17