SHADOW WORLD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

wood-3072434_960_720.jpg


Leave me alone in this parallel realm,
A place of equal and opposite likeness.
In love with my silent companion,
Freedom to self and weakness.

It's a bleak world out here,
I take refuge in the shadows.
The shadows, really, is to blame,
The shadow is warm with its inner flame.

Our true-self shows when we are alone,
The shadow-self knows what is unknown.

It's more dangerous to hide from the shadows,
Only for its manifestation in our days of sorrows.

Double faces in the midst of war,
People waiting to break at the last straw,

It's a dark world out there,
It's even more difficult to be aware.
We search for balance and purpose,
We need some light to see our shadows.
banner.png
imgsource
PREVIOUS POEMS
WORDS OF OLDER SELF
SOUL RUST
UNDER_STIMULATED
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collectionDQmP3mL7sAPk3qBvCARHZCK8RzReNdkgz6hYBxmrxDC3u32_1680x8400.jpg
gif.gif
alianc.png

Sort:  

Beautifully written. This line is my favorite.

The shadows, really, is to blame,
The shadow is warm with its inner flame.
I identify with this struggle of shadows and the inner spirit.

This is so true...

It's a dark world out there,
It's even more difficult to be aware.

Thanks for passing by @wandrnrose, humans are indeed complex with layers of personality and images of self.

It's a beautiful poem and indeed we are.

Impressive, I really enjoyed it.

Thanks for stopping by :-)

You have a very beautiful talent!

Thanks for the compliment, I'm glad you passed by

I love the message that resonates with me in this poem. It's important to embrace face and understand the shadow-self. It's only through understanding that we can temper the power of the dark night of the soul. If I have interpreted the poem wrong, forgive me ;-)

Infact, you got it accurately, thanks for your comment and resonating with the words. :-)

Cool piece and well written, I liked it more since it is being based on a shadow world.

Thanks for reading :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27