Emerging (3)

in #poetry6 years ago

face-2413959__480.jpg
Source

Emerging
By Stephen Martin

(3)

I dreamed of flight,
Like a mix between Peter Pan & Superman;
Indoors & outdoors.

We would swap places in our dreamscape.
I’d start the night on the top bunk,
Ending on the bottom, & vice versa.

I tried on your head bands &
slept naked with your Barbie dolls.
I learned to have secrets.

You said I talked in my sleep one night.
I wish I could have been there.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75