Poetry 365 | Day 218 | Natural Law Principles (Cont')

in #poetry5 years ago

Screenshot_20190808-214426.png
This screen shot is taken from Mark Passio's lecture on Natural Law

Polarity

Everything has a dual nature
Expressed as opposite poles
But reconciling themselves
As parts of a whole.

Nothing is truly separate
As everything has a twin.

Doppelgangers in kind
Though seemingly different.

If we live in slavery this means
Freedom is also in our grasp.

But we must decide to leave
The point of destruction
And build toward the other extreme.

This is how we find the Great Work.

--Stephen Martin, 8/8/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?



Sort:  

Hey there you have been posting your poetry for hundreds of days, yet so little response from Steemit members. I am very impressed by your determination to continue despite very little response. It seems you don't stoop to using bots or any of the fake stuff on Steemit.

I have tried it, but it seemed like a hastle, more than anything. Thanks for noticing my tenacity. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85