Poetry 365 | Day 223 | Definitely, you

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

guitar-1218648__480.jpg
pixabay

When the energy is wanting
And the leaves blow at my feet
And challenges are daunting
"Hell, some might call them bleak,"
Then I wipe away the sadness
With a brief look at your face
Accepting what I can't accept,
Accepting it with grace.

For the loves on this rock are many
And I hold quite a few
But the one I keep returning to
Is definitely, you.

--Stephen Martin, 8/13/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Sort:  

Hey @acousticsteveo, I really enjoyed this poem.
You should consider using the creativecoin tag for your poetry so that you can earn some tokens xx

Ok. Thanks for the compliment and the suggestion. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87