Poetry Wanted | Join Poetry 365 | Day 42 | We Are

in #poetry5 years ago

Source

We Are

There are the words I like to smithe,

The ones I pick for use and reuse,

We all have these it seems.

Like fragrances,

Or colors;

Our favorites

Build a place in our hearts and minds.

They help others understand us.

In each choice

And use

We are.

--Stephen Martin, 2/11/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86