Poetry Wanted | Join Poetry 365 | Day 39 | Dreams

in #poetry5 years ago

sunset-485016__480.png
Source

Dreams

A dream of my own,
I take it in my heart–
I hold it like a child–
I raise its vibration over time–

Will I let it spill?
Like a nothing–
Like an upside down cup–
Like a forsaken moment–

The strength needed is a lot,
You know–
You feel it too–
You are my reflection–

Let us join forces,
Like hurricanes–
Like water falls–
Like planets–

The dreams are for love,
For peace–
For endurance–
For truth.

--Stephen Martin, 2/8/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01