TRAGEDY JOURNEY. [DAY 68]

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Image

TRAGEDY JOURNEY

POETRY

I started out on my journey
With the innocence of a baby
Believing in angels and gypsies
Something good in everything I see

Twas a smooth ride
Back and forth with the tide
Almost as if heaven was with me
All things bowed to my chi

It was like rain on a sunny day
The unexpectedness of May
Shattering my peaceful road
Like the skin of a toad

My world changed in seconds
Flashes of misery that beckons

My angels turned into demons and monsters
Haunting my very existence in blisters
"There is no good in the world

Leaving me in a corner
With no weapons to foster
My fight with the monster

image

Image

Notes

This is my entry for day 68 of a 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend in association with the Steemit school on discord which you can join here;

https://discordapp.com/invite/hyfYQ9P

image

Image

#Love @adebayopaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13