I won't let's go until I have your hands in marriage

in #poetry6 years ago

You stone my Saturdays,

You waste my Wednesdays,

And tear up my Tuesdays,
Into two; love and sorrow.

You snare my Sundays,

You squeeze my Saturdays,

And toss my Tuesdays
Onto thorns.

You took my Saturdays and thus gave me Sunday.

I cry, I weep and I burn and freeze like ice
I desire to perish but thus asked for health
I cry in the glade like an infant left alone in the, middle of nowhere.

and thus ask for river of love.images (41).jpegsource
As river can drown my emotions,
no water can quench my desires.
My heart yearns for you
and it beats tumultuously,
at the mere thought of you.
Show me a river of love
and I would gladly swim across,
show me my challenger and I would crush.
Just give me your hand,
create a room for me to lead.
Others might have loss of love, but for me,
just hold my hand.

I'm still myself, I hope you enjoyed reading, feel free to COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM. @adeyemidrey

Sort:  

Sweet and romantic enough to melt and iron heart lady. Hope of get more some other time.... Good one

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adeyemidrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77