Poetry :: Lady Rain <> Supernouva

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


I knew this day would eventually come. When I did want to say these words to you. And it's with these words I hold in my heart. That I now feel I need to renew. I've thought about what I want to say. And was waiting for when time was right. To say exactly what's on my mind. While you're sitting here with me tonight.

I know I get caught up my own little world,
And sometimes I tend to forget.
The true meaning of those little words.
Which entered my heart the day we first met,
If you'll move just a little bit closer.
I'll describe the moment when this all began.
When I knew you'd be my special lady,
And I would be your lucky man.



It was an evening in time when I held you close, As we listened to the falling rain. Sitting in front of a warm fickering fire. Sharing our dreams with a glass of champagne. Somehow, I never could have imagined. Spending an evening like that with you, As we talked between the falling raindrops, And expressing our points of view.

With my arms wrapped around you.
I thought about how hard it would be to let you go.
Then you turned around and kissed me,
Only then at that moment did I really know.
We fell in love on that special night,
But I couldn't find the words to say.
As you were the only one in my life.
Who has ever made me feel that way.



When I looked deep into your eyes, And then I took your hand I knew that all I ever needed, Was to love and to hold you all that I can. You became a part of my little world, And knew that I could never let you go. Because your love meant so much to me, More than you could possibly ever know.

After all these years of being together.
I needed to say how much I still care,
And the only thing I ever wished for.
Was that you would always be there.
You will always be ny spesial lady,
And I love you so very much.
I'd be lost in my little world without you,
To share your love and your touch.

With you by my side and a fire to keep us warm.
We'll always welcome the falling rain.
When we're holding each other and never letting go,
As we fall in love all over again.
The words in my heart still mean the same.
After all these years of being with you,
And the best part of all was knowing.
That my very special lady still loves me too.


Source Image 1.2.3

Regards,
@adivender

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry. Thank you for sharing

Many thanks sir @r2cornell.
I'm very happy for you read at my post.
Love you always

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #2030, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11