ADSactly Poetry - Every Woman ❤️ (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


❤️ Every Woman ❤️


While we were making love one night

You gazed into my eyes
Who are you lady, you asked
Much to my surprise
I thought you knew
Never once doubted
That you had noticed
What my actions shouted
I was tempted to lie to you
But that is not to be
I have to tell you
Gods own truth
So I answer in all honesty
I am every woman
It should be plain to see
I'm every woman you ever loved
Hated or in between
I'm all your greatest fantasies
I star in every scene
I'm the third grade teacher
You used to hate
The little girl down the street
That you noticed a bit
Too late
I'm your first and your last wife
I'm the epitome of persistence
I'm the joy in all your nighttimes
And the bane of your existence
I'm every woman
That creature you created
To fill the gaps in your life
And to keep this man child sated


"My ignorance hindered my happiness. So in its place looms loneliness. I dwell solely in the past. My life, my loves, my truth, myself, all long since forgotten. The time was used up so fast."


❤️Real Definition of Love:

The typical understanding of Love is that it is a set of Emotions. But emotion is actually a bodily response. My stage is always that adore may set off emotions of affection & such but it’s not an emotion in itself. It comes from somewhere deeper. It flows from within your soul. It really is something you need to become aware of within yourself in order to connect with it. Only then will you see love permeating all your thoughts, feelings & actions. People who grow up with loving parents, siblings & spouse are able to connect to the enjoy within much a lot more easily. It becomes an almost subconscious process. Once you connect with the enjoy within you & let it guide your thoughts, it is easier for you to be compassionate when you could be hateful. It is easier for you to be kind when you could be angry. That is the real power of adore.


I love "God" very much! I feel without Him I would not have the gift to write, He gave me this gift. I hope that in my writings I can touch a soul, in some form or another." I thank the Lord for all the gifts he has bestowed upon me through my life, and I look towards the future with love, understanding and hope.

Authored by: @marialin



Go Adsactly

Sort:  

we were coupled for
forever not
everything was in jeopardy, but this lust was a must
the rest of it pure love?
when did feelings become speculative?

Nice post! could not resist answering back with a short one.

I enjoyed the way you describe the positive and negative attributes of being a woman. I especially love how you contrast a how people desire women, and hating them at the same time.

I equally enjoyed your take on love. You went through the body's chemical response and the emotional feelings

I love your use of contrast in your poetry! Thanks for sharing.

Wow. Really beautiful poem. I don't know how else to describe it for words escape me. Simply put, I love it. Isn't it amazing how poets tell a full story in a few lines? Well done @marialin

Making it short and deep is what i aim for when i write poetry!
Glad you enjoyed it :)

My ignorance hindered my happiness. What beautiful words, as clear and crude as life itself. I hope that my translation will not damage the original information. But love will never have the same concept and that is good. Many just listen to that word only smile while others are lost in an empty look that does not show us the truth of what they feel. Good theme @adsactly

Yes, you are right!
Thanks for the translation :)

hello lu hru ?

waww ,,, very beautiful poems ,,
I do not think you are a romantic, and love poetry ,,
and would you please look at my article and help my poetry
@adsactly
help me one poem only

Beautiful poem!

beautiful!

Wow!!!! This is indeed a mindblowing piece @marialin Well done

TO YOU MY LOVE
Engulfed in the pureness of your soul,
I never imagined anything could be so beautiful...
but now
NOW
I am in complete peace
for unto me and you...was given all
AND
the depth of feeling that we have shared
is
as if we became one
Hypnotized by the passion of your deep blue eyes
which were like tunnels of Light and Love,
Life unto Life
Never again shall I experience such a sensation...
I am sure
For such beauty can only
be seen
and felt
Once in an eternity...
As the Sun Explodes

It's a very conversational poem, the rhythms are quite pacy the imageries are mild because it addressed a rather interesting topic the use of words is perfect

people like you motivates me to write more and more!
Thanks allot :)

Certainly you are a good writer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11