Am Human Too {An Original Poetry}

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

image

Image source

palebluegreen.jpg
palebluegreen.jpg

Listen!!!

Beyond those smiles
And seeming perfection lies a human
With his own flaws and shortcomings,
Ruptured emotions deep down to the core of his being.
Am faded away in a cloud of smoke like an incense
Like an atmosphere so intense,
Subjecting the state of mind to discomfort
That kind of bottled up feeling like a raging but encaged downpour.

palebluegreen.jpg
Am human too,
I feel pain same as you do
And though my expression of it might be different,
Maybe that's why i seem humanely retarded
But I feel no shame but peace
And took utmost pride in my perception of things,
To revive withering souls through inspirational writings
Even so, mine crumbles, cascaded with no indictment.

palebluegreen.jpg
Maybe am no human after all,
If the downs be overlooked and not the ups,
I would be perfect, except that am not
Neither am i flawless, and many times I fall off.
But beyond abled walls of understanding, I outgrew to be approved,
Not like the darkness feeding off generosity bestowed on dusty moon
Instead, like the new revolution mid day sun
Etched in a corner of the sky shinning its finest until dusk dawns.

palebluegreen.jpg
I was presumed a problem solver,
A profferer of plausible solutions for others,
If only they weren't self centered and concerned
Maybe I too would know more peace inside.
No. They were quick to forget that I too needs saving
I need for love to be reciprocated and feel a feel
Instead, am like herds of cattle that needs rescuing
Yet at the mercy of predator wolves whilst they graze their fill.

palebluegreen.jpg
Am human too,
and I sometimes wish they know it too.
I wished they would accept me for me and not pick me over me
But wishes are wishes for a reason.
Am neither less human nor more
Rather a human with dual personality, capable of being normal yet awesome.
If wishes be fulfilled, then I would wish for a season
Would wish tranquility for that same reason.

Am human too...

palebluegreen.jpg
palebluegreen.jpg

Written and edited
By
@aduragbemi
Erinkitola A. Aduragbemi.
1st December, 2018

Sort:  

Hello @aduragbemi your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79