Last Verse {An Original Poetry}

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

image

Image source

This pain tarries long enough to cause me an everyday heartbreak.
Take for example; the transmission of some neuro receptive to my brain.

It reminds me so much of the love I have had, and how she left at last.
Times we spent in each other's arm in wild romance.

I could still remember the dot in her eyes like a rising fire from an inferno lit.
Tonight, I searched deep within but I felt nothing but emptiness, and a reminder of the fact that "she's no longer with me".

How could I have loved betrayal in woman form, what other alternative to be forgone?
And whenever she put on a smile, I couldn't help but succumb.

The night moon comes in it full gaze, she's not with me but my arms longed drearily for her touch.
How so I loved her, my synapses suffers unrest like a surge.

Through night like this one, we would roam the heart of the woods.
Play hide and seek under the fading moon. She enjoyed it, and maybe I did too.

But tonight she's not with me, the cricket chirps and birds sing along.
My heart plays a chord to display dissatisfaction of this heartfelt wrong.

Why she left, i never did understand, and sometimes I look up to the stars for answers.
But instead, silence grew louder and louder as though in a graveyard.

After many years of mental torture and stress
After so many years of longing for her return, I no longer have interest.

Maybe I do have, but how could I have known that, Afterall, love at its finest is complex and messy.
The trees whistle along the howling wind, I searched a thousand mile radius but she isn't with me.

My heart cry abandoned, it no longer beat like a mighty cannon
How so it skipped more times than I cared to count and now it pisses me off.

Tonight took an oath of silence because it had lost the' cheerfulness derived from her presence.
Her aura, intellect, beauty and kiss I truly missed. But in the end, memory is what's left.

Maybe if I knew she would be gone for so long, I would probably invent a memory serum.
But this; the thirteenth verse and probably the last I would write about her. Still I felt all I've written is but a drop and won't be enough.

Written and Compiled
By @aduragbemi
Erinkitola A. Aduragbemi
11th February, 2019

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @aduragbemi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85