Classical Guitar - Original Song - Undone Fool

in #poetry5 years ago

I wrote a new song recently on my acoustic. You can find the link to it under the lyrics. Can I also say, I love this community. Thank you so much for the support. I am grateful to have this platform and amazing people (and bots).


Countless reasons I shouldn't stay
A thousands swords saying I should go
A trillion voices in my head
While our hearts are still finding their flow
With you I'll lay down my life
Your soul is worth the sacrifice
I'll wait until the time is right
Bloody wounds will not heal overnight

When the banshees came wailing in
I heard of our Fate
But our destiny is what we decree
There is Magick within this wake
And when the ravens fly
I'll take your hand
You'll be afraid
But wait until you see
There is enough inside
You won't have to hide
I promise love will set us free

Darkness swaying to and fro
Like a maniac slashing what's trying to grow
But I see the patterns reflecting what we have done
And to pull myself away, I see myself under the sun
You're everything I ever wanted
But I always wanted to run
I pledge allegiance to your soul
A circle to never come undone

What a fool I've become
For you I'm coming undone

Countless reasons I should go
But I'll stay while we find our flow
I'll wait until the time is right
I know bloody wounds will not heal overnight
This love I swear is true...
Ill wait for you


Listen to Undone Fool

Amethyst

Sort:  

This is so beautiful! Love the soulful sound of your voice which complimented the lyrics so well. Really love this ❤️ Amazing job.

Thank you kindly! 💚💚💚😊

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Now I want cake Dx But thank you!!!

🐟This post was manually curated by @minnowsupport 🐟

Thank you so much!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I am honored! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87