Dancing Embers

in #poetry5 years ago

You will watch me dance
As the world burns
We tried to tell you
But you refused to learn.
I am the Ember spilling into your mouth
I am the Silence you talk about.
I am the Sorrow humanity fears
The veil has been lifting
Each passing year.
The Darkness cannot hide
But so cannot the Light;
They need one another
Regardless of how they fight.
A perpetual balance
Of Divine Intervention,
I lift up this dagger
A sacrificial Intention
To cut out the Heart
For the world to see.
Embrace the Fate of Eternity

Amethyst

IMG_20190525_043344_750.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice. I admit sometimes poetry escapes me, this one definitely strike a chord with me. Wonderful picture too, it caught my eye 😊

I can see we the image caught your eye by your name! ;) i am glad it resonated with you. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04