Wandering Desert

in #poetry5 years ago

Lost within the Sands
Hallucinating visions
That never existed...
Tired
Aching
Lost
I lie upon the sands
And stare up at the Sun.
Perhaps blind eyes
Will let me wander home?
Relying too much on senses
I fell in love with the land
So much I sucked it dry
Every last drop from the soil
Tearing up roots
Just to build a new foundation
That was never sturdy
One that would burn
Never to withstand the test of Time.
Time stands still
Trapping us in a cycle
But the mechanisms can be found
Buried under the sands
And I will find them.
This blistering sun
The icy Night
The extremes
We must face to prove ourselves.
I will not stop.
I will keep wandering
Until I find what I came here for
To prove to them
Defeat will never keep me from rising
Again.

IMG_20190107_213527.jpgsource

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

FreezePeach

If you feel you've been wrongly flagged, check out @freezepeach, the flag abuse neutralizer. See the intro post for more details, or join the discord server.

Thank you so so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25