The Rain

in #poetry6 years ago

This is a poem that I wrote a while ago:

The Rain

The raindrops fell

Down her face,

Dripping down her skin,

Reminding me

Of times long passed,

And struggles we were in.

I felt elation,

And renewed hope

For the road ahead that winds,

Beckoning to me,

With shining light,

Like a beacon for our minds.

I wiped a raindrop

From her soft, wet cheek,

Highlighting her beauty.

She smiled at me,

Passion in her eyes,

Fulfilling love’s duty.

I forgot our troubles,

Responsibilities,

And crushing burdens.

We adored our children,

But now, it was just us;

No crying and squirmin‘

I recalled,

Many years ago,

When it was us against the world.

As rain fell,

It reminded me,

Of falling in love with this girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85