**Night Rendezvous** ~ Original Poetry ✍️

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I write original poetry, simply to try and improve my writing creativity. I'm not really that great at Poetry or Prose, but I try very hard indeed 👍

The Poem below was originally posted for a "Contest Entry" on my WhaleShares Platform Account.

love-560783_1280.jpg

Image Source Credit

Night Rendezvous ~ Original Poetry written by me © andy-whaleshares

I can remember a night 🌃
When stars shone so bright
We stood in the shadows
Far away any windows

A secret place for a dove
Deep in the forest above
Below, we shared our first love
i remember I made the first move

I heard an Owl HOOT!
As he ate his fresh loot
We had just started kissing
But I felt something missing

Now it feels different, more tense!
I know that i'm not making sense
Our "first love" could be lost
I'm so afraid of the cost 💔


Cross Platform Posted LINK

Many thanks for visiting me :+1:
Bye for now, see you all again soon...:wave:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andy4475 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28