I strive for more - An Original Poem (Steemit Exclusive) ( Motivational Poetry)(Cleansing Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

pole-vault-2644779_1280.jpg

I strive for more
More to love an to adore

If you are here now with me
You will feel how life should be

No need for anger and aggression
It just spreads among us deep depression

We all need calmness and peace
But how do we get there, tell me please

There is no certain way
Forget what you know
Forget what they say

It is all an individual path
We are all the same do you believe that?

You can't have all under a common denominator
Everyone has its own drive, own motivator

So why do you think we all heal the same
Stop this heavy chemical industry game

Go back to the roots
Use more natural heals and herbs

Eating is something to mention
When you eat do you have your attention

On what exactly you consume
Most of the times some coloring and perfume

Oh yes keep on your blindfold
But later remember you have been told

I strive for more education
I strive for one human nation

By Angel Veselinov

Well this one came out a bit strange and chaotic guys. May be I am loosing my thang . Hehe hopefully not. So share with me please do you like it ? Did it help you in any way .... What did you feel while and after reading it. I really want to know if people are having goosebumps while reading my poetry. Cause some people told me they do. That is proof for the cleansing part of it at least. :) Well. God Bless You All. Peace and Love. Poets Unite.

Some News From Poets United Community :

Poets United : Free Upvote Bot Report #2 (Bot Back at 0.1 SBD Upvote at 100% VP) (Wakes Up Tomorrow 12 PM GMT)

Here is the new post of our community free upvote bot LINK
Here is the post about the Free Upvote Bot
If you want to know more about the Subscription Pack Click Here

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT
PoetsUnited The First Decentralized Contribution Driven Crypto Poetry Community In The World
#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Check out the only Poetry Exclusive Resteem Bid-Bot @cleansingpoetry

Join us on our Discord Server Here

Image Credit: Link

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love how your poems are so optimistic and full of hope! The world needs that!!

I ESPECIALLY love this:

I strive for more education
I strive for one human nation

The last two there just ...!!!... These are affirmations to be used in day-to-day life, especially for me!! Love this!

Thanks for the :) Great Comment. I am glad you like it. I do like to write affirmation poetry by the way. I have made some on twitter and have unpublished ones as well :)

Short, right to the point affirmation poetry is DEFINITELY one of your great strenghts!!

Well I got to digg out couple of old notebooks I have so much poetry written I never get a chance to reread it again .... It is a shame ... So much nice stuff just sits in those notebooks ...

Next time you can - do it some more!!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85