Green is the Color of my Heart

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

earth1a.png


green-line.png

Green is the face
of moss under trees

Green is the breeze
of the mighty seas

Green is the shoots of grass
underneath

Green is a gift
it rewards a lift

Green is refreshing
like luck and like joy

It’s Green, it’s Green
It’s spring, it’s spring

Green’s mega awesome,
don’t you all think?

And,

Green

is the color of my heart.

signiture.png

xline1.png
This poem is an entry for @zen-art's amazing poetry contest "move me".
Here you find more information in case you like to enter as well.
xline1.png
The story behind the photograph above: It shows a unique necklace, that I have made from dried moss, that I have collected in the garden and a mouthblown, tiny glass ball. The diameter of the glass is approx. 0.40 inch.
xline1.png

Source: real moss necklace, artwork, photograph, and poetry by @anutu


bigbanner222a.png


xline1.png
Did you "vote for Witness"already? Please consider these amazing people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@yehey
@good-karma
@therealwolf

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Beautiful photo of greenery

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your kind words.
Yes, it's moss that I have collected and dried and turned into a necklace.

Thanks to sharing dear with me

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a pleasure, you are more than welcome!

Beautiful poem, thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much, I love when I can share my thoughts on nature.

Lovely @anutu!I agree- green IS mega-awesome- it's that sap rising, gentle soothing energy that makes everything feel whole again.
Fab entry! E x

Yeahhh, it is!
This makes me so happy, that you felt it and that the green pure energy reached you (but no wonder at all, with our antennas ...
:)
xx

oh my goodness!!!!!!!!!! and she will REALLY love this (as did I - because you KNOW i have a love affair with your moss jewelry!!!!)

but Petras FAVORITE color is green! hehehehehe

i think you have a very good chance of moving her

and i'm drooling over that beautiful little moss. oh my gosh - these pieces are so delicate and intricate!!!!! i'm so in love with them!!!!

Oh, her favorite color is green, I had no idea :) mine too :) It might change from time to time slightly but ... yes ... green has so many shades ...

Oh what a cool book title : 50 shades of green :) lololololol
xx

hahahahahahahaha - that should be a beautiful book showcasing all of the gorgeous moss jewelry you do!!! :)
it would make a gorgeous coffee table book hehehehe

Hihi, yes what a cool idea ...
... oh my ... I have made so many pieces, this will be a very thick book then
:) lolol

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11